Desperately Seeking Sustainable

Chalk on a skateboard

In my pween – we’ll call it – (meaning post-tween because I’m not on Road Rules or Real Housewives…yet) angst, I wanted to start opening my mind to no one in particular. Spousal exhibit J has probably heard enough of my raving, crying and general goings on about the environment, food, medicine etc., so here I am to spread the love/hilarity/information that I can’t share with just him.
There are many things I have quite forgotten about myself and intend to resurrect, once I remember what they are for the most part. One thing in particular is my artistic AMBITION. Boy, I haven’t used that word in a long time! Photographs have become an easy way for me to see something and know that I must capture that exact image as I see it in my head and roll with it. I intend to expand upon that with Iron Balloon Photography. While not official, as J hasn’t weighed in on exactly HOW much he’ll love it, I am waiting for nothing in particular in order to sell these gems of mine. A girl’s gotta throw a little self preservation in there somewhere!

Tags: , ,

About Sarah Hiller

Eco-maniacal! I love learning about food and health, and then sharing! I'm also an aspiring photographer, lover of kale, dogs, yoga, anything fitness, sunshine, rainbows, unicorns and heavy metal. It is my goal to empower and support people through nutrition and attitude. I have an Etsy store you can check out as well www.etsy.com/shop/ironballoon

4 responses to “Desperately Seeking Sustainable”

  1. Lynnette says :

    You go girl! I am so happy you are following your dream! With your passion and ambition you will be successful!

  2. Grammie Donna says :

    Do you have an explanation for the name “Iron Balloon Photography”???
    Just curious…

Get in the conversation!

