Saucy

20110808-100652.jpg

Yes, it was as delicious as it looks. And EASY. My mom used to make huge batches of fruit salad and it would get demolished. So the perfect opportunity presented itself at the Saturday market with farm fresh peaches, blueberries and blackberries. Throw some staple strawberries in there and voila! But wait…there has been a nagging craving I can’t ignore. I can’t remember where I had it, but I had a fruit salad with mint syrup. It was thick and yummy and I wanted to make some. I found a recipe online for mint, honey, brown sugar and lime juice sauce. Holy. Cow. Sweet and slightly tangy. It went perfect with the fruit combo.
Please do yourself a favor and get saucy.

Honey-Mint Lime Dressing

  • 3 T fresh lime juice (approx. 1 lime)
  • 3 T raw honey
  • 3 T of finely chopped fresh mint

In a small bowl whisk everything together until well incorporated. Place in the refrigerator until ready to toss with fruit. You can do any ratio with all three ingredients since they are equal parts, isn’t that nice?

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Sarah Hiller

Eco-maniacal! I love learning about food and health, and then sharing! I'm also an aspiring photographer, lover of kale, dogs, yoga, anything fitness, sunshine, rainbows, unicorns and heavy metal. It is my goal to empower and support people through nutrition and attitude. I have an Etsy store you can check out as well www.etsy.com/shop/ironballoon

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. I <3 NY | Iron Balloon - November 6, 2013
  2. 1 Girl, 2 Desserts « Iron Balloon - June 6, 2012

Get in the conversation!

