Going Green and Getting the Gigglies

Crappy Phone Photo

I am fairly certain that with the discovery I made at the liquor store, Chelsea Handler may single-handedly be able to save the planet. (Her tale)
Ok, I give Chelsea too much credit, but I can help! Alec, I’ll take “Delicious Dranks for 100 calories” (no lie). One little bottle of this with some Vanilla Bean dry soda, mix in the two latest episodes of True Blood and you’ve got yourself a date! (Bill, Eric or Sam…who am I to choose between them?).
The only caveat I have about this amazing vodka and green forward company, is that they use corn, and they do not say it’s GMO-free corn. Will I be putting the drink down the drain now? No. Being green isn’t about being perfect, but rather doing what you can in this modern world. At least the purchase encourages those who haven’t thought about jumping on this bandwagon to do so.
The website is http://www.vodka360.com/360-vodka.html
The have all kinds of cool stuff, and quite a little sheet on their green initiatives.
I wonder how hard it would be to “be a better green consumer” without the internet…
Praise Google!

Tags:

About Sarah Hiller

Eco-maniacal! I love learning about food and health, and then sharing! I'm also an aspiring photographer, lover of kale, dogs, yoga, anything fitness, sunshine, rainbows, unicorns and heavy metal. It is my goal to empower and support people through nutrition and attitude. I have an Etsy store you can check out as well www.etsy.com/shop/ironballoon

One response to “Going Green and Getting the Gigglies”

  1. Z0mb13safe says :

    I have to say that the discovery of a “Green” liquor could finally be the answer to the worlds troubles.

Get in the conversation!

