Got Wood?


So, my friend brought this little tidbit of information to my cerebral cortex. Um…we, Americans, HUMANS, are unknowingly consuming WOOD products in our food-like substances. Since an apple is food and Cheetos…aren’t, Cheetos are food-like since they provide no nutritional value. Well those Cheetos get washed down with a nice gulp of wood Pepsi.

A comment from the article I am about to share says “This reminds me of the starving people in Haiti, eating mud burgers to ease their hunger pain. In this case though, people are spending money on fake food, without realizing it. At least the folks in Haiti knew that the mud wasn’t actually nourishing them”. Wow, how STUPID do politicians, food producers and anyone else who doesn’t openly oppose this think we are??? How insane is it that we will eat wood in the form of Aunt Jemima Pancakes AND syrup, and we will want more??? Make sure you scroll to the bottom for the companies and foods using this product, then grab a garbage sack and clean out your fridge!

READ ME

About Sarah Hiller

Eco-maniacal! I love learning about food and health, and then sharing! I'm also an aspiring photographer, lover of kale, dogs, yoga, anything fitness, sunshine, rainbows, unicorns and heavy metal. It is my goal to empower and support people through nutrition and attitude. I have an Etsy store you can check out as well www.etsy.com/shop/ironballoon

2 responses to “Got Wood?”

  1. Cheyenne says :

    A fascinating part of this is that cellulose in itself is a natural plant compound contributing to our overall fiber intake BUT, from what I read, cellulose is typically indigestible (1) for humans even when you eat an apple. The difference to me, is that the small amount of plant cellulose in my apple is naturally occurring…in my waffle or my cheese? Not so much. According to the food industry, “Cellulose is cellulose…” (2). Thankfully, I have a choice and I’ll take the apple, thanks.

    PS: I feel so honored!! :)

    1. http://science.jrank.org/pages/1335/Cellulose-Cellulose-digestion.html
    2. http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424052748703834804576300991196803916.html

Get in the conversation!

