Glean It Like You Mean It!

So, the pear isn’t the perfect looking specimen, but I love the ladybug!

Today, I gleaned. I LOVED every minute of it.

WHAT is gleaning? “Gleaning is harvesting produce left over in fields and gardens after the main harvest. For centuries, ‘field gleaning’ has been a vital source of food for people in poverty.”  -Pierce County Gleaning website.

It is something I am proud to finally be an active participant in.

I worked with some really fun people and we even got a few fruits for our labors.

Check out our hard work!


If you’re in Pierce County, WA here is the site: CLICK HERE.

If not, I’m sure you can look it up on the internet, or ask your local food bank, if you’re interested in helping out the hungry in your community. Eating well shouldn’t be a privilege.

Tags:

About Sarah Hiller

Eco-maniacal! I love learning about food and health, and then sharing! I'm also an aspiring photographer, lover of kale, dogs, yoga, anything fitness, sunshine, rainbows, unicorns and heavy metal. It is my goal to empower and support people through nutrition and attitude. I have an Etsy store you can check out as well www.etsy.com/shop/ironballoon

Get in the conversation!

