‘Tis the Season

 

I can’t wait for Thanksgiving. I think that rule is dumb and I don’t see why I can’t start shopping, cooking and listening to the Michael Bublé Christmas album NOW.

While thinking about hitting the mall, I remembered the Giving Tree from last year. I am pretty sure it’s the Salvation Army Giving Tree or the Christmas Angel Tree. Last year we got to pick someone who needed or wanted something for Christmas and had no one to get it for them. You can pick the age and, man or woman, or just grab a profile or two. It’s really fun to shop for other people! You can even do the whole angel thing online and never step foot in a mall! In 3 weeks the tree leaves.

I found a local group operating multiple methods of volunteer time and money donations, The Helping Hand House. They do an Adopt-a-Family program for Christmas too. I helped with that in my home town and I really miss it!

I also love Holiday Mail for Heroes. They’re always on my list and the only ones that get a special, non-generic card from my super special stash of cards.

Sleep Country’s Foster Kids Secret Santa toy drive is also a usual stop for me. I always see a super cute pair of gloves that I want whenever I go to Target. I always make a point to buy them and promptly drop them off to Sleep Country so that some girl can think “OMG! Super cute!” and TWO people’s days were made!

So whatever you do, feel good doing it!

Tags:

About Sarah Hiller

Eco-maniacal! I love learning about food and health, and then sharing! I'm also an aspiring photographer, lover of kale, dogs, yoga, anything fitness, sunshine, rainbows, unicorns and heavy metal. It is my goal to empower and support people through nutrition and attitude. I have an Etsy store you can check out as well www.etsy.com/shop/ironballoon

2 responses to “‘Tis the Season”

  1. Lynnette says :

    I agree Sarah. It is about what makes you happy and to tell you the truth when doing good things for others it just makes you feel good all over!

Get in the conversation!

