Now What?

How was it? How were the 2 weeks without gluten?

For me, it was certainly affirming. I will not be diving headlong into the arms of gluten any time soon, even for that much-beloved fresh sourdough bread, and yes these tears are real. Although, I didn’t realize what a negative effect gluten had on me until I stopped eating it, started eating it, and then stopped again. It’s like I really had to make sure that gluten and I couldn’t be friends anymore.

So, I would really like to know:

What was your experience?

Next Challenge:

A challenge that’s been rattling around in my skull goes a little something like this: One WHOLE week – no packaged foods.

I’ll clarify that statement later, but I thought that might be a really unique challenge. It would certainly motivate me to get to the abundance of Farmer’s Markets and to get down and dirty with the bulk foods section. Plus, it’s cheaper this way so there’s no excuses (for me at least!).

Tags: ,

About Sarah Hiller

Eco-maniacal! I love learning about food and health, and then sharing! I'm also an aspiring photographer, lover of kale, dogs, yoga, anything fitness, sunshine, rainbows, unicorns and heavy metal. It is my goal to empower and support people through nutrition and attitude. I have an Etsy store you can check out as well www.etsy.com/shop/ironballoon

2 responses to “Now What?”

  1. Lynnette says :

    Ok, this has made me curious. So, splain Lucy. No processed stuff right?

    • S. Hiller says :

      Ok, so I had to ponder this a bit. And I’m not really sure if it would work out, but I would like to try.

      Here is the golden rule:
      No foods that require scanning at the checkout.

      For me though, I can buy olive oil, aminos, honey and vinegar from the bulk section of my favorite store. So after talking with Jon, unless others are as fortunate as we are, this challenge may be more than the usual “challenge”.
      Thoughts?

Get in the conversation!

